This is inspired by my brother whom from talking to today, I gathered has not healed from losing our father and has a hard time understanding that family can sometimes disappoint you…

GRACE

He asked how I manage to talk about my father with a smile and to live my life like I have no pain. Did I forget our father, he asked…

First of all, I haven’t forgotten and I never will. I still feel those pains but I have learnt to live with them. My answer to him is GRACE, it has taken God’s grace for me to get here. It took solitude, tears and hours everyday spent on my knees to get here. I prayed for grace and God gave it to me in abundance. That is how and why I smile through life, how i am living with my mum’s death.
2Cor 12:9 is true in my life…
“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness”
He gave me grace, sufficient grace at a time I was down to nothing emotionally and you can see His power in my smile today.

FAITH

Why do I speak so positively despite all I have been through.
If i look back at where I have come from, at all I have overcome, it would be an insult to God if i didnt live my life in faith.
He has come through for me in such tough situations, its hard for me not to believe that he will continue to come through for me no matter what!

I have not had the easiest life especially after my mum but the life my mother gave me, this sums up why I look like I have no problems…
Phil 4:12
“I know what it is to be in need and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learnt the secret if being content in any and every situation. whether well fed or hungry,whether living in plenty or in want.”

When you are on your knees, you are in a perfect position to pray.

The Lord will meet you at your lowest point. Pray my brother, pray for grace!

