Tags

, ,


Hi readers and my followers, am glad that I had a wonderful chat with one of my friends, advisor, motivator, fashionista ”Sifiso Candice Leonard” and and besides he is our make -up artist. I met him through facebook, after realising that Sifiso is a make-up artist I always wanted to have an interview with this soul, a motivated soul. Sifiso Leonard was born at East Rand of Johannesburg, Gauteng, (27) years. Sifiso is currently a student at SA COLLEGE OF BEAUTY AND HEALTH. Sifiso is also currently studying at Ekrhuleni East college, studying call centre operations and communications, currently owning a growing up business called Diamonds Look Leonardo. Sifiso known as a queer rights activist, model, Miss Gay KwaThwema, Princess of Pegasons, Princess of Simply Blue, Miss Top Model and I like the fact that Sifiso is working on being Miss Gay SA, I know this will happen. To know more about our make up artist I then further asked more about Sifiso, here is our Q&A:

Now its time to work

Now its time to work

1. What does ”make up artist” mean to you?
To me make up artistry is arts expressing your feelings and invisible visions at the sametime its theraphy because I believe that when you look good you feel good and when you feel good you do good which is very essential for a human health.

2.Any difficulties you overcame since you started your business?
The ignorance among black people with myth and fear of trying something different, and mostly the financial support which is the most problem in many businesses.

3. Where do you see yourself in the next three years?
I see myself working with the productions for Tv and film and also having my own brand (S. Leonardo) and also equipping black kids (plowing back to the community)

4.Besides being a make up artist, what else do you do?
I am a student, I am a latin dancer, I am also busy doing photo shoots with Inkanyiso Media Production which is ran by Professor Zanele Muholi from Durban but stay in Joburg.

Sifiso Leonard (the make up artist), young entrepreneur

Sifiso Leonard (the make up artist), young entrepreneur

Lets know MORE about Sifiso now( your social life).
5. What keeps you inspired in each and everyday even though you are not well emotionally?
The word of God inspires me most, the fact that I pass through trials and tributions of life, the fact that I cry today and stand strong with hope and smile I’m my own inspiration

6. Facebook/ Twitter? ….Facebook
7. People think I am ….Full of myself, some think I’m hard to hang out with for being honest especially with human preferences and differences

8. My role model is ….. My late mom *tear*
9. My favourite quote(s)….”There is power in the name of Jesus”

10. My achievements are….
⦁ Certificate of Best Public Speak at Gauteng Legislature
⦁ First black man who finished 100mm with a breast stroke only in swimming
⦁ Certicate of best male dancer at the Masakhane Arts and Culture festival signed with the Grahamstown Arts Festival

From the above interview I can say I gained that we need to have hope, know who God is, have dreams, Sifiso also had his dreams and now some he is living them others will also

happen one day, I was honored to interview this young entreprenuer.

If you have any questions or you want to book Sifiso;

Connect with him on  Facebook or TWITTER. You can also drop an email to: nkosileonard.Nkosi02@gmail.com

Thank you for reading this blog, hopefully you are inspired, you are always welcome to post your views or comments either n the given space and don’t forget  that we can still connect through twitter @MxolisiMkhizeh

A graduate

A graduate

At work

At work

