Tags

,


Hello readers and followers, today I wanted to share with you this little information as I was one of those luckiest to be part and parcel of Edgewood’s got talent which was held at Mmlt, Ukzn edgewood campus by Enactus Ukzn yesterday, of which I am a member too in this organisation, this was a way of fundraising funds.

Image

Its amazing how talented these people are, I couldn’t believe that we do have such people on campus, I mean its just wonderful how these talented student teachers are, the reason why am saying this its because its so important to use your talent while you are living. Ayanda Maraqana (poet), was one of the performers in this event. There are many reasons why I wanted to attend this event, like to appreciate those people who are not afraid  about their talents, this might somewhere somehow inspire and motivate those who don’t know what they must do with their talents, and I also I wanted to see Senzosenkosi verb ( a guy who was a Top 16 finalist on so you think you can dance), doing his best on stage, fortunately he did it very well with his crew, he was the guest infact.

Image

He and his crew did a wonderful performance called KRUMP. Contestants also were categorised according as: Music, poetry, upcoming talent, dance (etc). The show was great this taught me that we must not be shy to show our talents because they are also a blessing to us. Finally the top 6 was chosen, to mention few one of my friends Snenhlanhla was also those who were on the top 6 list, congrats!!!Enactus members, thank you! And to every member who also attended this event thank you and thank you again

Finally, thanks alot for reading and remember you are still welcome to write me your feedback about this blog, if you read it thank you lets meet on Twitter @mxolisimkhizeh and email me to : mxolisimkhizeh@gmail.com

